“USE TRIP”: click to use this trip as a basis to craft your own. Once you’ve clicked on “USE TRIP”, the trip that opens is yours! This means the new Trip is Private, you can make any changes you want & add your friends.
“BUILD MY OWN TRIP”: start your itinerary from scratch! A short form will open, fill-in the information you have at this stage (don’t worry, you’ll be able to amend it all later) and start planning your trip!
“CHALLENGE US”: Not finding any inspiration in the itineraries available? Click to send us some details about what you’re looking for. We’ll get back to you with itineraries suiting your needs 😉
It is a trip viewable by all users on wOndary. Your personal information and details stay safe !! Your identity and the comments/files/feed remain private. Only the itinerary itself (the activities and locations) are viewable to the other users and happens in one of 3 cases:
When you're creating a Trip you’ll see your friend’s picture on the cover of any public trip they’re part of. That way, if you know your friend Claire did an awesome trip in Patagonia you'd quite like to follow yourself, you identify that trip straight away in the many trips suggested. However her personal info (comments/files/feed) are not share with you!
A Private Trip is viewable only to the writers & readers of that trip. By default, any Trip is Private and remains so until you (or another “writer” of your Trip) clicks to make it Public.
When you create a Trip, only YOU can see it (we call it a “Private Trip”). You can add as many writers/readers as you want to a Private Trip and only them can view the Trip.
Public Trips can be viewed by all wOndary users, typically when they create a Trip. Your Public Trips can also be viewed on your profile (only by the people who have added you as their friend).
See questions What is a Public Trip? and How do I see if a Trip is Public or Private?
GOOD KARMA 💚 - you’ll use other travellers’ itineraries to create your own, it’s nice to “Pay it Forward” & give back to the community by sharing your trip once you’re back for future travellers to have the latest and greatest 👌
Also, making a Trip Public enables your friends to see it on your profile. That makes you a travel rockstar 👨🎤 (and avoids you having to manually add friends to the trip every time someone asks for the info!).
No bad karma, you're safe 🙃
If you’re on the trip page, head to the “Overview” section (button on the top right of your screen) and a green box tells it all.
Alternatively go to your Profile page - if you can see the trip there, it is Public!
Ask them to follow you. As soon as someone adds you to their list of friends, you will be be able to add them to any of your trips. This extra step is to protect you from someone you don’t know adding you to their Trips 😉.
ZERO: the Planning tool is completely free 💸
You can, however wOndary is optimised for desktop and Chrome at this stage. We’re working hard to widen the support!
Email us - The automatic recovery of your password will be added soon.
You can get the info of all your trip activities, in your calendar of choice (iCal, Google calendar,...).